Group classes

Whether you are a patient interested in exercise or an ambitious top athlete, you will find a suitable training in our constantly growing selection of group classes which are all guided by our professional coaches. At crossklinik, we design our group classes to promote agility, coordination, strength, endurance as well as the joy of physical exercise.

Monday

08.00 – 08.50

Fascia+

12.00 – 12.50

Back+

12.00 – 12.50

Run+

16.30 – 17.20

Fit with prostheses / arthrosis+

18.10 – 19.00

Cross+

Tuesday

08.30 – 09.20

Pilates+

09.30 – 10.20

TRX+

12.00 – 12.50

Pilates+

16.00 – 17.20

Nordic Walking++

16.00 – 16.50

Pilates+

17.30 – 18.20

Cross+

Wednesday

07.00 – 07.50

Cross+

08.00 – 08.50

Fit with prostheses / arthrosis+

12.00 – 12.50

TRX+

17.00 – 17.50

Fascia+

Thursday

08.30 – 09.20

Pilates+

12.10 – 13.00

Cross+

16.00 – 16.50

TRX+

17.00 – 17.50

Pilates+

Friday

07.00 – 07.50

Back+

08.00 – 08.50

Fit with prostheses / arthrosis+

12.00 – 13.00

Nordic Walking+

15.30 – 16.20

TRX+

The programme of classes consists various exercise programmes and is led by our physiotherapists and sports scientists. A training session lasts 50 minutes and its intensity is adapted to the individual performance level of our class participants.

cross+ is a high-quality and very efficient training and consists of functional exercises. It can be beneficial as a continued support after physiotherapy or as an independent training. Under constant physiotherapeutic monitoring, the participants learn to efficiently and economically perform movement patterns and implement them in their everyday life and sport activities. It is challenging for both, professional athletes and beginners interested in exercise. This training is a little more demanding than Back+ and also contains elements such as HIT or Circuit.

Training Times

  • Mondays 18.10 – 19.00
  • Tuesdays 17.30 – 18.20
  • Wednesdays 07.00 – 07.50
  • Thursdays 12.10 – 13.00

Requirements

  • Being able to hold e.g. push-up positions without pain
  • Being able to complete a demanding 50-minute training with short breaks
  • Desire for physical activity

This course provides an overarching training at a low impact load. Joint-friendly movements are conducted slowly and with sport scientific and physiotherapeutic guidance. Stability of the mechanical axis and the torso as well as the utilisation of the entire range of movement for extensive muscle build-up have priority in this training. It consists predominantly of bodyweight exercises.

Training Times

  • Mondays 16.30 – 17.20
  • Wednesdays 08.00 – 08.50
  • Fridays 08.00 – 08.50

Requirements

  • Being able to bend your knees by at least 60°
  • Sufficient cardiovascular fitness for easy exercises
  • Desire for physical activity

Fascia is a casing of conjunctive tissue throughout the human body. Stress, lack of physical activity or unfavourable physical strain can cause fascial adhesions. Through a fascia-focused training, those adhesions can be loosened. Regular training will help fascia to become suppler. Fascia+ consists mainly of foam rolling and stretching exercises. Crossklinik will gladly provide you with foam rollers for this course.

Training Times

  • Mondays 08.00 – 08.50
  • Wednesdays 17.00 – 17.50

Requirements

  • Being able to hold e.g. quadruped position without pain
  • Being able to stand up from the floor without help
  • Desire for physical activity

Nordic walking is an effective and joint-friendly complete body training enhancing your coordination, strength and endurance. Through the use of walking poles along with the fast walking, upper body muscles are used and the cardiovascular system is stimulated. To achieve the desired training effect, the correct use of shoulders and arms is essential. Our team will help you to adjust your training intensity individually and to familiarise with the correct Nordic walking technique.

Crossklinik will gladly provide you with Nordic walking poles for this course.

Meeting point is at Schützenmattpark, in all weathers
(Weiherweg corner, next to the telephone booth)

Training Times

  • Tuesdays 16.00 – 17.20
  • Fridays 12.00 – 13.20

Requirements

  • Being able to walk non-stop for 80 minutes
  • No acute cardiovascular disease
  • Suitable clothing and footwear for all weather conditions
  • Desire for physical activity

Being a complete body training, Pilates strengthens your deep and supportive muscles, contributing to a correct and healthy posture. Through regular training, you can enhance your agility and sensitise your body awareness. Pilates is conducive to core stability and to prevent injuries or degenerative processes of the body. The specific exercises and movements are conducted slowly and smoothly and are further sustained by certain breathing patterns.

Training Times

  • Tuesdays 08.30 – 09.20
  • Tuesdays 12.00 – 12.50
  • Tuesdays 16.00 – 16.50
  • Thursdays 08.30 – 09.20
  • Thursdays 17.00 – 17.50

Requirements

  • Being able to hold e.g. push-up positions without pain
  • Being able to stand up from the floor without help
  • Desire for physical activity

Crossklinik’s running group does not only focus on an improvement of the cardiovascular fitness. Through various ABC running drills, we coach an economical running form, prevent injuries and set the technical prerequisites for a faster running pace. Come and find joy in exercising out in the green with like-minded people. We meet at Schützenmattpark (Weiherweg corner, next to the telephone booth) in all weathers.

Training Times

  • Mondays 12.00 – 12.50

Requirements

  • Average running pace of 5:30 to 7:00 mins per km
  • Being able to run non-stop for 50 minutes
  • Suitable clothing and footwear for all weather conditions
  • Desire for physical activity

Back+ is a multifaceted complete body training focussing on mobilisation and the strengthening of your torso and your back. Specific exercises enhance your posture, promote spine agility and help with core stability. Pain and tensions can be prevented or relieved. Being a little less demanding, this training forms a good basis for joining the cross+ course at a later point.

Training Times

  • Mondays 12.00 – 12.50
  • Fridays 07.00 – 07.50

Requirements

  • No heavy and acute back pains
  • Being able to hold e.g. quadruped position without pain
  • Being able to perform easy bodyweight exercises
  • Desire for physical activity

TRX+ is a form of suspension training using a sling system leveraging gravity and the user’s body weight. It mainly trains the deep muscles close to the joints and small muscles. The force of the own body weight can be adjusted by the angle to the ground. This allows the training to be adapted to every level of performance. Exercises with TRX promote core and torso stability, enhance muscle coordination and contribute to increasing strength endurance (max 6 participants).

Training Times

  • Tuesdays 09.30 – 10.20
  • Wednesdays 12.00 – 12.50
  • Thursdays 16.00 – 16.50
  • Fridays 15.30 – 16.20

Requirements

  • Being able to hold e.g. push-up positions without pain for an extended period of time
  • Sufficient strength in upper body and arms
  • Desire for physical activity

Registration


As the classes are kept small (6-10 participants) for quality reasons, registration is mandatory.


You have different options to register:


- online on the website


- per e-mail contact info@crossklinik.ch


- call us under 061 285 10 10


- at the crossklinik reception

Abonnement offers:


Try an initial training session free of charge. To encourage regularity in training, we offer the following subscriptions:


- Three-month subscription of 10 sessions for CHF 250


- Three-month subscription of 22 sessions for CHF 500


- Annual subscription of 50 sessions for CHF 1200


- Annual subscription of 100 sessions for CHF 2200


If you choose an annual subscription, you benefit from a 20% discount on performance diagnostic offers.


In case of longer absences due to illness or accident, we ask for your medical certificate. The subscription will then be extended for the period you have cancelled.


Insurance


Some additional insurances cover part of the costs. It is best to ask your insurance company. Insurance is the responsibility of the class participant. crossklinik AG / crossphysio Gmbh is not liable for accidents or theft in the class premises / locker rooms.


Our institution is currently in the process of being registered by Qualicert. Qualicert is the largest testing institute in Switzerland, which certifies services in the health industry.

The best solution approaches often emerge during personal conversations. We are happy to take the time to discuss your personal concerns and develop an individual plan to enable you to achieve your goals.


Basel

Dornach

Gruppenkurse

Training in Gruppen unter professioneller Leitung – vom bewegungsinteressierten Patienten bis hin zum ambitionierten Spitzensportler findet jeder seinen Platz in unserem stetig wachsenden Angebot. Die Förderung von Beweglichkeit, Koordination, Kraft, Ausdauer sowie die Freude an der körperlichen Aktivität bestimmen unsere Gruppenkurse in der crossklinik.

montag

08:00 – 08:50

Faszien+

12:00 – 12:50

Rücken+

16:30 – 17:20

Fit mit Prothese / Arthrose+

18:10 – 19:00

cross+

dienstag

08:30 – 09:20

Pilates+

08:30 – 09:20

Pilates+

09:30 – 10:20

TRX+

12:00 – 12:50

Pilates+

16:00 – 17:20

Nordic Walking+

16:00 – 16:50

Pilates+

17:30 – 18:20

cross+

mittwoch

07:00 – 07:50

cross+

08:00 – 08:50

TRX+

12:00 – 12:50

Fit mit Prothese / Arthrose+

17:00 – 17:50

Faszien+

donnerstag

12:10 – 13:00

cross+

16:00 – 16:50

TRX+

17:00 – 17:50

Pilates+

freitag

07:00 – 07:50

Rücken+

08:00 – 08:50

Fit mit Prothese / Arthrose+

12:00 – 13:20

Nordic Walking+

12:00 – 12:50

Run+

15:30 – 16:20

TRX+

The course programme consists of various groups and is managed by our team for physiotherapy and sports science. Training sessions last for 50 mins and are tailored to the individual physical fitness of the participants.

Das cross+ ist ein qualitativ hochwertiges und sehr effizientes Training, bestehend aus funktionellen Übungen. Es kann als weiterführende Unterstützung nach der Physiotherapie oder auch als eigenständiges Training genutzt werden. Man erlernt unter stetiger physiotherapeutischer Kontrolle Bewegungsmuster effizient und ökonomisch auszuführen und diese im Alltag und Sport einzusetzen. Sowohl Leistungssportler als auch bewegungsinteressierte Anfänger werden gefordert. Im Unterschied zum Rücken+ ist dieses Training etwas anspruchsvoller und erhält auch Komponenten wie HIT oder Circuit.

Trainingszeiten

  • Montag: 18:10 – 19:00
  • Dienstag: 17:30 – 18:20
  • Mittwoch: 07:00 – 07:50
  • Donnerstag: 12:10 – 13:00

Voraussetzungen

  • Stützpositionen (z.B. Liegestützposition) schmerzfrei halten können
  • 50-minütiges, anspruchsvolles Training mit kurzen Pausen absolvieren können
  • Lust auf Bewegung

Im Kurs Fit mit Prothese / Arthrose+ findet ein allumfassendes Training mit geringer Stossbelastung statt. Die gelenkschonenden Bewegungen werden langsam und kontrolliert unter sportwissenschaftlicher und physiotherapeutischer Anleitung ausgeführt. Im Vordergrund des Trainings steht die Beinachsen- und Rumpfstabilität, sowie die Ausnutzung des vollen Bewegungsausmasses, um die Muskulatur über ihre gesamte Länge aufzubauen. Trainiert wird vorwiegend mit dem eigenen Körpergewicht.

Trainingszeiten

  • Montag: 16:30 – 17:20
  • Mittwoch: 12:00 – 12:50
  • Freitag: 08:00 – 08:50

Voraussetzungen

  • Die Beugung der Knie um mind. 60°
  • Ausreichender Zustand des Herzkreislaufsystems für einfache Übungen
  • Lust auf Bewegung

Als Faszien bezeichnet man die bindegewebigen, alles umhüllenden Strukturen im menschlichen Körper. Durch Stress, zu wenig Bewegung oder ungünstige körperliche Belastung können Faszien verkleben. Diese Verklebungen lassen sich durch das Faszientraining gezielt lösen. Ein regelmässiges Training hilft, eine spürbar verbesserte Elastizität der Faszien zu erreichen. Im Faszien+ kommen überwiegend Faszienrollen und Dehnübungen zum Einsatz.
Die crossklinik stellt Ihnen gerne die Faszienrollen für das Training zur Verfügung.

Trainingszeiten

  • Montag: 08:00 – 08:50
  • Mittwoch: 17:00 – 17:50

Voraussetzungen

  • Stützpositionen (z.B. Vierfüsslerstand) schmerzfrei halten können
  • Vom Boden aufstehen können
  • Lust auf Bewegung

Nordic Walking ist ein effektives und gelenksschonendes Ganzkörpertraining, in dem Sie Ihre Koordination, Kraft und Ausdauerleistungsfähigkeit verbessern. Durch das zügige Gehen mit Stöcken wird die Oberkörpermuskulatur in das Training eingebunden und das Herzkreislaufsystem angeregt. Um den gewünschten Trainingseffekt zu erzielen, ist der korrekte Einsatz von Schultern und Armen von grösster Bedeutung. Unser Team unterstützt sie dabei ihr Trainingsintensität individuell anzupassen und sie mit der richtigen Nordic-Walking-Technik vertraut zu machen.

Die crossklinik stellt Ihnen gerne Nordic Walking Stöcke für das Training zur Verfügung.

Treffpunkt: bei jeder Witterung im Schützenmattpark (Ecke Weiherweg – bei der Telefonkabine)

Trainingszeiten

  • Dienstag 16:00 – 17:20
  • Freitag 12:00 – 13:20

Voraussetzungen

  • 80 Minuten ohne Pausen gehen können
  • Keine akute Herzkreislauferkrankung
  • Passende Kleidung und Schuhwerk für alle Wetterverhältnisse
  • Lust auf Bewegung

Als ganzheitliches Körpertraining stärkt Pilates Ihre tief liegenden und stützenden Muskelgruppen, die zu einer korrekten und gesunden Körperhaltung beitragen. Durch regelmässiges Training fördern Sie Ihre Beweglichkeit und sensibilisieren Ihre Körperwahrnehmung. Pilates trägt zur Stabilität des Körperzentrums bei und dient als Prophylaxe von Verletzungen und degenerativen Prozessen. Die gezielten Übungen werden langsam und fliessend ausgeführt, wobei ein bewusstes Atemmuster Ihre Bewegungen unterstützt.

Trainingszeiten

  • Dienstag: 08:30 – 09:20
  • Dienstag: 12:00 – 12:50
  • Dienstag: 16:00 – 16:50
  • Donnerstag: 08:30 – 09:20
  • Donnerstag: 17:00 – 17:50

Voraussetzungen

  • Stützpositionen (z.B. Liegestützposition) schmerzfrei halten können
  • Vom Boden aufstehen können
  • Lust auf Bewegung

In der Laufgruppe der crossklinik steht nicht nur die Verbesserung der kardiovaskulären Fitness im Vordergrund. Anhand von verschiedenen Lauf ABC Übungen wird ein ökonomischer Laufstil antrainiert, Verletzungen prophylaktisch vorgebeugt und die technischen Voraussetzungen für ein höheres Lauftempo geschaffen. Finden auch Sie Freude an der Bewegung in der Natur mit Gleichgesinnten, so treffen sie uns bei jeder Witterung im Schützenmattpark (Ecke Weiherweg – bei der Telefonkabine).

Trainingszeiten

  • Freitag: 12:00 – 12:50

Voraussetzungen:

  • Durchschnittspace von 5:30 – 7:00 min pro km
  • 50 Minuten ohne Pausen Lauftraining absolvieren können
  • Passende Kleidung und Schuhwerk für alle Wetterverhältnisse
  • Lust auf Bewegung

Rücken+ ist ein vielseitiges Ganzkörpertraining mit dem Schwerpunkt Mobilisation und Kräftigung von Rumpf und Rücken. Gezielte Übungen verbessern die Körperhaltung, fördern die Beweglichkeit der Wirbelsäule und führen zu einer stabilen Körpermitte. Schmerzen und Verspannungen sollen vorgebeugt oder gelöst werden. Im Unterschied zum cross+ ist dieses Training weniger anspruchsvoll und bildet eine gute Grundlage, um später in das cross+ einzusteigen.

Trainingszeiten

  • Montag: 12:00 – 12:50
  • Freitag: 07:00 – 07:50

Voraussetzungen

  • Keine starken, akuten Rückenschmerzen
  • Stützpositionen (z.B. Vierfüsslerstand) schmerzfrei halten können
  • Einfache Übungen mit dem eigenen Körpergewicht durchführen können
  • Lust auf Bewegung

Die Basis des TRX+ beruht auf einem Training in einem aufgehängtem Schlingensystem nach dem Prinzip der Instabilität. Dabei werden vor allem die tiefliegenden, gelenksnahen und kleinen Muskeln angesprochen. Der Widerstand des eigenen Körpergewichts kann durch den Winkel zum Boden variiert werden. Dadurch wird das Training differenziert auf jedes Leistungsniveau angepasst. Die Kräftigungsübungen mit dem TRX fördern Grund- und Rumpfstabilität, verbessern die Muskelkoordination und tragen zur Steigerung der Kraftausdauer bei. (max. 6 Personen)

Trainingszeiten

  • Dienstag: 09:30 – 10:20
  • Mittwoch: 08:00 – 08:50
  • Donnerstag: 16:00 – 16:50
  • Freitag: 15:30 – 16:20

Voraussetzungen

  • Stützpositionen (z.B. Liegestützposition) lange schmerzfrei halten können
  • Ausreichend Kraft im Oberkörper und Armen
  • Lust auf Bewegung

Anmeldung


Da die Gruppen aus Qualitätsgründen klein gehalten werden (6–10 Personen), ist eine Anmeldung zwingend erforderlich. Sie erfolgt:


online über unsere Website
via Mail info@crossklinik.ch
per Tel. 061 285 10 10 oder
direkt in der crossklinik am Empfang.


Kosten


Ein erstes Schnuppertraining ist kostenlos. Um die Regelmässigkeit im Training zu fördern bieten wir folgende Abonnements an:


- Drei-Monatsabo à 10 Sessions für CHF 250


- Drei-Monatsabo à 22 Sessions für CHF 500


- Jahresabo à 50 Sessions für CHF 1200


- Jahresabo à 100 Sessions für CHF 2200


Beim Abschluss eines Jahresabonnements profitieren Sie von 20% Vergünstigung auf leistungsdiagnostische Angebote.



Versicherung


Einige Zusatzversicherungen übernehmen einen Teil der Kosten. Erkundigen Sie sich am besten bei Ihrer Versicherung. Versicherung ist Sache der kursteilnehmenden Person. Die crossklinik AG / crossphysio Gmbh haftet nicht für Unfall oder Diebstahl in den Kursräumlichkeiten / Garderoben.



Im persönlichen Gespräch entstehen oft die besten Lösungsansätze. Wir nehmen uns gerne Zeit, Ihr persönliches Anliegen zu besprechen und einen individuellen Plan für Ihre Zielsetzung zu erarbeiten.


Basel

Dornach